The ABC’s Of Child Development — Developmental Milestones For Your Child’s First Five Years [web resource]

abcs211Children grow and develop at different rates. While their pathways through childhood differ, most pass a set of predictable milestones along the way. The information presented here offers a map that can help you follow your child’s journey from birth to age 5.

PBS has published resources for parents and caregivers that divides the developmental milestones into four areas:

Physical Development
Social & Emotional Development
Thinking Skills
Communication Skills

These milestones offer examples of the developmental leaps that young children make. The map and other resources can be found on PBS’s site, The Whole Child.

Source: PBS | Developmental Milestones For Your Child’s First Five Years, |Copyright © 2018 Public Broadcasting Service (PBS)

Do you have concerns about your child’s development? We invite you to call our Care Coordinators at 650.688.3625 or email us at to set up an initial Parent Consultation appointment.

You might also be interested in:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,